Budapest: Wizz Air ahead of Beijing flights

Airbus A320 (Photo: Jan Gruber).
Airbus A320 (Photo: Jan Gruber).

Budapest: Wizz Air ahead of Beijing flights

Airbus A320 (Photo: Jan Gruber).
Advertising

The low-cost airline Wizz Air Hungary could start flights between Budapest and Beijing this year. Since the range of the fleet is not sufficient, a stopover is to be made in Nur-Sultan. The connection to the Kazakh capital is to be reactivated in June 2021.

In order for Wizz Air Hungary to be able to fly from Budapest via Nur-Sultan to Beijing, the governments must first sign the relevant agreements. In this context, the Hungarian Foreign Minister, Péter Szijjártó, said: “The direct air connection between the capitals Budapest and Nur-Sultan will be reactivated in June this year. The Budapest-Nur-Sultan-Beijing flight will also start ”.

Wizz Air itself is still covered. First of all, it must be clarified at the diplomatic level whether tickets will be sold between Nur-Sultan and Beijing or only from Budapest. An agreement between Hungary and China has not yet been signed. However, this is necessary because there is no open skies agreement between the European Union and China.

Even before the corona pandemic, Wizz Air was repeatedly said to have flights with a stopover in St. Petersburg and / or Nur-Sultan. So far, however, nothing has been implemented, although the corona pandemic is primarily responsible for this. So it remains to be seen whether or not Wizz Air will host the first real long-haul destination. Aircraft of the type Airbus A320 are planned as aircraft.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Editor of this article:

Jan Gruber is Senior Editor at Aviation.Direct. Before that, he had held the same position at AviationNetOnline (formerly Austrian Aviation Net) since 2012. He specializes in low-cost carriers, regional aviation in the DA-CH region and in-depth research.

Nobody likes paywalls
- not even Aviation.Direct!

Information should be free for everyone, but good journalism costs a lot of money.

If you enjoyed this article, you can check Aviation.Direct voluntary for a cup of coffee Coffee trail (for them it's free to use).

In doing so, you support the journalistic work of our independent specialist portal for aviation, travel and tourism with a focus on the DA-CH region voluntarily without a paywall requirement.

If you did not like the article, we look forward to your constructive criticism and / or your suggestions for improvement, either directly to the editor or to the team at with this link or alternatively via the comments.

Your
Aviation.Direct team
paywalls
nobody likes!

About the editor

Jan Gruber is Senior Editor at Aviation.Direct. Before that, he had held the same position at AviationNetOnline (formerly Austrian Aviation Net) since 2012. He specializes in low-cost carriers, regional aviation in the DA-CH region and in-depth research.

Nobody likes paywalls
- not even Aviation.Direct!

Information should be free for everyone, but good journalism costs a lot of money.

If you enjoyed this article, you can check Aviation.Direct voluntary for a cup of coffee Coffee trail (for them it's free to use).

In doing so, you support the journalistic work of our independent specialist portal for aviation, travel and tourism with a focus on the DA-CH region voluntarily without a paywall requirement.

If you did not like the article, we look forward to your constructive criticism and / or your suggestions for improvement, either directly to the editor or to the team at with this link or alternatively via the comments.

Your
Aviation.Direct team
paywalls
nobody likes!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Advertising

Budapest: Wizz Air vor Aufnahme von Peking-Flügen

Airbus A320 (Foto: Jan Gruber).
Airbus A320 (Foto: Jan Gruber).

Budapest: Wizz Air vor Aufnahme von Peking-Flügen

Airbus A320 (Foto: Jan Gruber).
Werbung

Die Billigfluggesellschaft Wizz Air Hungary könnte noch heuer Flüge zwischen Budapest und Peking aufnehmen. Da die Reichweite der Flotte nicht ausreichend ist, soll ein Zwischenstopp in Nur-Sultan eingelegt werden. Die Verbindung in die kasachische Hauptstadt soll im Juni 2021 reaktiviert werden.

Damit Wizz Air Hungary von Budapest über Nur-Sultan nach Peking fliegen kann, müssen die Regierungen zunächst entsprechende Abkommen unterfertigten. In diesem Zusammenhang äußerte sich der ungarische Außenminister, Péter Szijjártó, wie folgt: „Die direkte Luftverbindung zwischen den Hauptstädten Budapest und Nur-Sultan wird im Juni dieses Jahres reaktiviert. Der Flug Budapest-Nur-Sultan-Peking wird ebenfalls gestartet“.

Wizz Air selbst gibt sich noch bedecket. Zunächst muss auf diplomatischer Ebene geklärt werden, ob zwischen Nur-Sultan und Peking Tickets verkauft werden oder aber nur von Budapest aus. Ein Abkommen zwischen Ungarn und China wurde bislang nicht unterzeichnet. Dieses ist aber notwendig, da zwischen der Europäischen Union und China kein Open-Skies-Abkommen vorhanden ist.

Bereits vor der Corona-Pandemie wurde Wizz Air immer wieder nachgesagt, dass Flüge mit Zwischenstopp in St. Petersburg und/oder Nur-Sultan geplant sind. Bis dato wurde jedoch nichts umgesetzt, wobei hierfür primär die Corona-Pandemie verantwortlich sein dürfte. Es bleibt also abzuwarten, ob Wizz Air die erste echte Langstreckendestionation aufnehmen wird oder nicht. Als Fluggerät sind Maschinen des Typs Airbus A320 vorgesehen.

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Redakteur dieses Artikels:

Jan Gruber ist Leitender Redakteur von Aviation.Direct. Zuvor war er seit 2012 in selbiger Funktion bei AviationNetOnline (vormals Austrian Aviation Net) tätig. Er ist auf Lowcost-Carrier, Regionalluftfahrt in der D-A-CH-Region und tiefgehende Recherchen spezialisiert.

Paywalls mag niemand
– auch Aviation.Direct nicht!

Informationen sollten frei für alle sein, doch guter Journalismus kostet viel Geld.

Wenn Ihnen dieser Artikel gefallen hat, können Sie Aviation.Direct freiwillig auf eine Tasse Kaffee Kaffee einladen.

Damit unterstützen Sie die journalistische Arbeit unseres unabhängigen Fachportals für Luftfahrt, Reisen und Touristik mit Schwerpunkt D-A-CH-Region und zwar freiwillig ohne Paywall-Zwang.

Wenn Ihnen der Artikel nicht gefallen hat, so freuen wir uns auf Ihre konstruktive Kritik und/oder Ihre Verbesserungsvorschläge wahlweise direkt an den Redakteur oder an das Team unter unter diesem Link oder alternativ über die Kommentare.

Ihr
Aviation.Direct-Team
Paywalls
mag niemand!

Über den Redakteur

Jan Gruber ist Leitender Redakteur von Aviation.Direct. Zuvor war er seit 2012 in selbiger Funktion bei AviationNetOnline (vormals Austrian Aviation Net) tätig. Er ist auf Lowcost-Carrier, Regionalluftfahrt in der D-A-CH-Region und tiefgehende Recherchen spezialisiert.

Paywalls mag niemand
– auch Aviation.Direct nicht!

Informationen sollten frei für alle sein, doch guter Journalismus kostet viel Geld.

Wenn Ihnen dieser Artikel gefallen hat, können Sie Aviation.Direct freiwillig auf eine Tasse Kaffee Kaffee einladen.

Damit unterstützen Sie die journalistische Arbeit unseres unabhängigen Fachportals für Luftfahrt, Reisen und Touristik mit Schwerpunkt D-A-CH-Region und zwar freiwillig ohne Paywall-Zwang.

Wenn Ihnen der Artikel nicht gefallen hat, so freuen wir uns auf Ihre konstruktive Kritik und/oder Ihre Verbesserungsvorschläge wahlweise direkt an den Redakteur oder an das Team unter unter diesem Link oder alternativ über die Kommentare.

Ihr
Aviation.Direct-Team
Paywalls
mag niemand!

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Werbung